Joining Space CODEV

The Space CODEV platform is a collaborative development platform of the European Space community.

Most projects are governed by the ESA Software Community License or similar licenses restricted to the ESA Member States territory. Therefore, users must register with the platform before they can start collaborating.

Joining the platform is done in three simple steps:

- 1. **Register**: You register with the platform using the *Register* tab on the sign in page, thereby entering your *full name* (real name, no pseudonyms please) and a *valid email address*.
- 2. **Accept terms**: As part of the registration you accept the Terms & Conditions of the platform.
- 3. **Await approval**: An administrator approves or rejects your new user account, depending on whether you are a citizen of an ESA Member State. This may involve email communication with you.

 Please allow some time as your registration request will have to be reviewed by us before approval.

For the list of ESA Member States please refer to www.esa.int under *Space in Member States*¹.

1: As of January 2024 the Member States are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom. The following countries have cooperation agreements with ESA Canada, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia.